These Old Timey Ads Are Well-Intentioned, Hilariously Inappropriate

Posted: November 13, 2017 in Funny Photos, History, Interesting Photos
Tags:

Hey, let’s give these folks a break. They didn’t know asbestos, DDT, cigarettes, and eating butter like you’d eat a Milky Way could kill you. They were also a little slow in the uptake with the “women being equal” thing. Pretty funny to look back and see how much times have changed.

This is not misogynistic at all, other than in every way possible. I bet Trump makes this acceptable again.

I have no idea what this means and I have no desire to find out. I do prefer my Mimsys clean though. I think.

This was used in many a building back in the day until we figured out it also caused cancer. Good times.

We know now that DDT can cause a malady of problems, like cancer, and can even lead to Alzheimer’s. Oops?

One of my very sick players did this before a game years ago. It worked.

For you youngbloods out there, cigarettes actually used to be recommended by doctors for pregnant women. True story.

This one actually was ahead of its time, amirite?

Hey, I ain’t mad at them. This is exactly the way I ate butter as a kid.

Because nothing says “Let’s Party” like getting your 8-year old daughter sauced.

Gimme a holler.

