Do you have Facial Pareidolia?

Posted: June 11, 2017 in Funny Videos, Interesting Photos
Tags:

Because I do, and I just found out 5-minutes ago. Here’s the definition of Pareidolia:

Pareidolia: (/pærˈdliə/ parr-i-DOH-lee-ə) is a psychological phenomenon in which the mind responds to a stimulus (an image or a sound) by perceiving a face where none exists.

Yep. Got it. For instance, yesterday I was sitting at a friend’s house when I looked up and saw this:

Yep, that’s obviously a muppet with sunglasses looking at me, or maybe that robot from Mystery Science Theater 300. Anyway, he’s clearly taunting me.

This happens to me a hundred times a day as I go through my daily life. Here are a few other examples of Facial Pareidolia:

Somehow, I’ve upset this couch

Evil rastafarian mop.

This backpack wants to kill me.

Faces lurking everywhere, man.

Gimme a holler.

