Drawing of me has pros & cons, also really round head.

Posted: April 9, 2015 in Art, Classroom, Humor, Kids
Tags:

So I was given this drawing by a 4th grader yesterday and I thought I’d break it down, critique it if you will. Let’s do this, but first let’s take a look at the drawing. My comments follow.

FullSizeRender

PROS

First off, I really like the “King” angle. It sort of plays up to my ego and whatnot. Believe it or not I’ve been told my ego is a little over inflated at times. I know, crazy, amirite? I also like the sceptre and cape. I’ve often thought I’d look pretty fly sporting a sceptre and cape around town like a boss. And of course I love the fact that The Spark has been included and he’s wearing what appears to be some type of ornamental blanket on his back as he gazes quizzically at us.  Oh, and I’m diggin’ the boots and cool crown.

CONS

Man, that’s a round head. Is my head that round? Just bulbous, man. Looks like a giant muskmelon. Hell, I put Charlie Brown to shame. Jeebus. Plus I have no eyebrows but I can live with that. And have I mentioned that’s a freakishly round head? Yikes.

Gimme a holler.

