Whoever you were, I’m terribly sorry.

Posted: January 5, 2015 in Humor, Pranks
Tags:
imagesL72JBAZD

Yeah, sorta like this.

So the other night I’m expecting a friend over, and as I’m waiting for him I decide I’ll take Sparky out for a short walk. It was, oh, around 9:00pm or so, overcast and very dark. I’m walking and The Spark is out in a field sniffing around when I see my friend’s car turning onto my street. At this point I decided to do something stupid. I was wearing a hoodie, so I quickly put it up and pulled it down over my eyes. Next, I stood right in the middle of the road and sort of stood with my legs spread out and head down.

I guess I was trying to look scary, menacing if you will. Why, you ask? I have no answer for that, other than the fact I’m a lunatic and I thought it would be funny.

Anywho, as I stood there trying to look like Freddy Krueger the car comes towards me and slows to a stop about 50-feet away. I kept my head down, but as I did I sort of peeked out from under the hood and tried desperately to keep from laughing. Hey, I figured he’d recognize me and we’d have a good laugh over it. What can I say, my friends and I have weird senses of humor.

But then, the car begins to back away very slowly, all the way to the intersection where it originally turned. It then turned around and headed back from whence it came.

You see where this is going, right?

At that point I’m wondering what my buddy was doing and where the hell he was going. Still, I thought he was just messing with me and would be back in minute or two, which is exactly what he did except he came in the other direction. He pulled in my driveway and the following conversation ensued.

“Hey man, why did you turn around? Did I scare ya? Haha!”

“Huh?”

“When I stood in the road a few minutes ago. Did I scare you? Why did you leave?”

“What the hell are you talking about, man? I just got here.”

Uh . . . oh.

Good God. After more conversation it became clear to me that I had stood in the middle of the road, looking like a serial killer and blocking the way of a complete stranger, an innocent motorist, a horrified passer-by.

After a brief discussion my buddy and I thought it best to head on in to town. You know, just in case the authorities were on their way or something.

If I’ve said it once I’ve said it a million times. It’s a miracle somebody hasn’t murdered me by now.

Gimme a holler.

