15 Reasons I Hate LeBron James

Posted: June 14, 2014 in Assclowns, Sports, Things I Hate
Tags:

Note: Although LeBron still irritates me from time-to-time, I don’t hate him anymore. How could I? He apologized, came back home and brought an NBA Championship to Ohio. But man, did I hate him at one time . . .

OK, maybe “hate” is a strong word. Why waste so much negative emotion on someone I don’t even know? So let’s just say I dislike him immensely.

Nah, screw it. I hate the 1aaaguy.

But it seems as time goes by more people don’t understand why I feel this way. Just the other day a mother of one of my players asked with complete sincerity, “Coach, can explain to me why you don’t like LeBron?”

Wait. So some people actually don’t know? Have we forgotten that quickly?

Sigh.

And please, I know the guy can play. It’s not that. He’s one of the best players in the history of the game, I get that. He can do things on the court that have rarely been done, ever. That doesn’t mean I can’t despise him, because I do.

So why do I dislike LeBron, you ask? Let us count the ways. After trimming my list down considerably, I narrowed it to just a few. Well, if you consider fifteen a few. Let us proceed. I’ll begin with the lesser reasons for my contempt and work my way up to the biggies. A-n-d . . . here we go!

HE GAVE HIMSELF A NICKNAME

Yep, he began calling himself “King James” in high school. Cardinal rule, kids. You simply cannot give yourself a nickname, especially one as pretentious as “King James.” That’s just lame.

HE ONCE SAID THIS

LeBron, after losing the NBA Finals to Dallas a couple years ago:

All the people that was rooting on me to fail, at the end of the day they have to wake up tomorrow and have the same life that they had before they woke up today. They have the same personal problems they had today. I’m going to continue to live the way I want to live and continue to do the things that I want to do with me and my family and be happy with that. They can get a few days or a few months or whatever the case may be on being happy about not only myself, but the Miami Heat not accomplishing their goal, but they have to get back to the real world at some point.”

Grammar mistakes aside, that’s pretty mean. But I get it Bron-Bron. We’ll never be on your level. Our lives will never be as good as yours. Guess we’ll just go back to our shitty jobs and keep buying tickets to help pay your multi-million dollar salary.

HE’S A WHINER

Nobody, and I mean nobody, bitches and moans like LeBron James. The constant raising of hands and crying and moaning is difficult to watch. Any call that goes against “King James” is met with complete incredulity. And get this – because of the referees deferential treatment of him, LeBron has only fouled out of 5-games in his career. Hell, this year he went 11-straight quarters without having a foul called on him. That’s virtually impossible, but I guess to Bron-Bron it’s not enough.

HE SAYS HE “WON’T RULE OUT” A RETURN TO CLEVELAND

I think it would be great, it would be fun to play in front of these fans again,” James said after the Heat’s practice Thursday at Quicken Loans Arena.

“I had a lot of fun times here. You can’t predict the future. Hopefully you continue to stay healthy. I’m here as a Miami player and I’m happy where I am now but I don’t rule that out in any sense. If I decide to come back, hopefully the fans will accept me.”

So the guy spits in his hometown fans faces, announces he’s leaving on a national TV primetime special (more on that later) and still dangles a carrot out there, teasing them as if he might just give them the honor of his presence once again someday.

HE DRESSES LIKE A HIPSTER DOOFUS

Trust me, this is just one example. Google Image “LeBron James Hipster” to get the full effect. And I know, this is just my personal opinion, some may like the look, blah-blah-blah. Personally I find it pretentious and, well, hilarious. Such a lack of self-awareness is pure comedy.

HE  HAS “CHOSEN 1” TATTOOED ON HIS BACK

Do you realize the ego required to have this tattooed on your body? Good God.

HE SAID HE’D ENTER THE DUNK CONTEST FOR A MILLION DOLLARS

Back in the 80’s, Michael Jordan, Dominique Wilkins (and Dr. J before them) entered the Dunk Contest and competed with pride, for both themselves and the fans. LeBron? Not so much. He said he’d only do it for a million dollars. The real reason he won’t enter? He’s afraid he’d lose.

HE TAUNTED CAVS FANS ON TWITTER

 After leaving Cleveland, he had this to say after the Cavs 112-57 loss to the Lakers:

“Crazy. Karma is a bitch. Gets you every time. Its not good to wish bad on anybody. God sees everything!”

So, in LeBron’s small mind, the Cavs loss was payback from God for all the mean things Cleveland fans said about him for abandoning them and breaking their hearts because they believed in him. Makes perfect sense, if you’re a delusional jackass.

HE TRIED TO GET THIS VIDEO BANNED

This happened at a Camp LeBron sponsors, and he gets dunked on by a guy named Jrue Holiday. It’s not that big of a deal, but Big Baby LeBron tried to get the tapes confiscated. Seriously. Dude has some thin skin.

HE HAD THIS BIRTHDAY CAKE MADE FOR HIMSELF

Nah, nothing narcissistic about that cake. Nothing at all.

HE QUIT AGAINST BOSTON BECAUSE HE KNEW HE WAS LEAVING CLEVELAND

In his most disappointing playoff performance in his career, James completely mailed it in against the Boston Celtics in his last playoff series with the Cavaliers. In the last three games of those 2010 Eastern Conference Finals, he shot a pathetic 33.9 percent from the field, averaged just 21.3 points, and committed 19 turnovers.

Coincidentally, the Cavs lost all three of those games to Boston.

He looked distracted, as if he didn’t want to play, and it translated into his poor performance. He’d finally decided to put away all the pressure and played a weak series. He quit. In addition I bet he knew, at that exact moment when he was walking off the court, which team he was running off to that summer. The Miami Heat. Yet he still held Cleveland hostage for months before announcing THE DECISION. Pathetic.

HE TREATS BALL BOYS LIKE DIRT

Really? You can’t hand your fucking warmups to the ballboy? You have to make him chase them down? Does that make you feel like a man? What. A. Dick.

HE’S A FLOPPER

He says he doesn’t even know how to flop, but the video does not lie. FLOPPER.

THE DECISION

To be honest, I used to be one of LeBron’s biggest fans. After all, he hasn’t been arrested, do drugs, or is abusive to women. But that all ended with The Decision. It was actually a primetime TV show named The Decision, you remember that, right? He could have announced months earlier that he was leaving and saved Cleveland fans the heartache, but instead he waited to announce on national television that he was “taking his talents to South Beach.” Then he and his buddies had a pep rally and behaved as if they’d already won something. Once, LeBron said this to Cleveland fans:

“I got a goal, and it’s a huge goal, and that’s to bring an NBA championship here to Cleveland, and I won’t stop until I get it.”

Instead, he ultimately couldn’t handle being “the man” for the Cavaliers, so he left to join two other superstars. This is an AAU mentality, just go to the team with the best players. This allows the media and his critics to lighten any blame on him, since he isn’t “THE MAN.” Again, can you imagine Jordan, Magic or Russell doing this?

He turned his back on his hometown team. They believed in him.

Since his first game on the court to his very last, the people of Cleveland and the fans of the Cavaliers put everything into this man’s hands. In fact, they put him on an undeserving pedestal for his entire career. They loved him, they rooted him on, and they treated him like the second coming of Jesus.

So how does he pay them back? By telling them he’s leaving on a ridiculous, one-hour show on ESPN. He took his “talents to South Beach” and stabbed the city of Cleveland in the back, right on national television.

THE LATEST

Check out the video he posted on Instagram yesterday. This is how LeBron James handles success. Humble he isn’t.

“That shit stank, don’t it?”

Yep, LeBron, it sure does.

Note: I received some very interesting responses to this blog, and I wrote about them too. Take a look:

LeBron’s Response?

A Lovely Message from a LeBron Apologist

Comments
  1. InMyHead says:

    I love the comment that “Karma’s a bitch…God sees everything.” What an idiot! Maybe that same Karma will come back to bite him in the ass and God will deflate his puffed up self. Smh!

  2. Jamie says:

    You got me with the “ball boy” video. Never disrespect the Managers!

  3. Bob Blough says:

    Thanks for the great commentary. I think you really nailed it with “delusional Jackass”. What a pud.

  4. john says:

    Dumb ass article sound like u mad cus ur butt hurt lebron won idiot get off that dudes dick and go get some pussy u faggot

  5. Bob says:

    Seeing this cake (not sure what year that’s from), reminded me of another story I had heard about a baker doing a cake for his highness

  6. Eddie says:

    The ball boy and two time champion videos just puts him on another level of lameness. Honestly, though, the main reason to dislike the guy is that suddenly everyone loves him now that he’s won it twice. The level of LeBron of dick riding is sickening.

  7. Jemm says:

    Thank you for this. Good list.

  8. Gan says:

    What. A. Dick.

  9. LetsTieIt says:

    Hmm, great article. Sounds like you’re in tears while reminiscing all of these. Dude, I think it’s better you let go of Bron-Bron. You still love him, don’t you? Lol! The fact that he took Cavs in the Finals without help of other stars proved that he’s one of the GOATs. Jordan or Kobe haven’t done it without Pippen or Shaq or Gasol. For real, if only Cavs management has ambition as Lebron, he’ll still be with them. Boston, LA and Orlando all have multiple stars, and yet Cavs management is just counting dimes they get from fans. Blame it to them. And. Let. Go. I just love basketball and saw the evolution of it.

    • LetsTieIt says:

      Shit. You got me. Hahaha! Saw your response to the others, damn man, for real? You just all countered it with their grammars? Hahaha. Ow why I went down on your level. Gees.

      • Shoe says:

        Brother, did you read the whole article or get bored halfway through? I think I addressed your points and gave my opinion on each of them. The guy is certainly one of the greats, no doubt about it. The point of the blog was about what a douchebag he is, which at this point is pretty much beyond argument. In my opinion he’s not, at this point, on the level of Jordan, Russell, Magic, Duncan or Bird. And he still has a lot of growing up to do. Thanks for reading the blog though man!

    • mistereddie says:

      If you’re making an argument that LBJ is an all-time great because he took the Cavs to the finals, then AI and Dwight Howard would be ranked ABOVE your boy Bron. They strapped their teams to their backs and took them to the finals, except they actually WON a game while there.

      LetsTieIt brings up another point I’ve noticed recently over why it’s easy to hate LeBron. 95% of the people who support him, or call him the GOAT, are dickwads as well. It’s like you pointed out, they’re not really making points based off the argument at hand, they just say whatever comes to mind.

  10. Sasha Medina says:

    Right on every spot! What a dick same as those pea brain Brontards who keeps on making excuses for their delusional “chosen one”.

  11. Blake Cantos says:

    An article that is worth reading and posting. Finally, a real intellect reigns on against the so called “King”!

  12. Drizzy says:

    I think these reasons are weak. The ‘decsision’ was terrible, but he didnt air Shaq out like Kobe did and he didnt destroy the Knicks like Melo did (is doing). They deserve a hate page more than Lebron. But I see the points that you are making – everybody has their opinion.

  13. D-rich says:

    cant agree more of what this blog has said. you nailed it dude, Bron bron’s prolly the vainest NBA player of all time.

  14. Salaryman Ryan says:

    I’m pretty much neutral of the whole thing and enjoy Lebron’s showmanship but the stuff you listed surprised me. Good and interesting article, subjective but very evenhanded commentary.

  15. Squared says:

    Wilt chamberlain has never fouled out

  16. Fave and Jena says:

    Well since he seems to like invoking the Almighty all we can say is “be careful Lebron pride cometh before a call.” Love the comments well stated sir.

  17. duttyredd6113 says:

    shoe you nailed this one partner. you spoke nothing but the truth and the bottom line is that the kid has just never grown up. it proves that money can’t cure the unintelligent. this will always be the case in this country when an 18 y/o child is given millions of dollars before actuall becoming grown enough to know the real world.

Gimme a holler.

