Help me name this awesome sandwich I’m pretty sure I invented!

Posted: October 8, 2013 in Food, Great Ideas, Humor, Inspiration, Things I Love
Tags: ,

UPDATE: My sandwich has since been christened the “Sweet Cheezus.”

Cheese1You’ve all read about the amazing sandwich I may or may not have invented although I’m pretty sure I did, right? The Toasted Cheese Whiz Cheez-It Sandwich? Don’t lie, you know you’ve lusted for one. Well, due to popular demand, tonight I shall not only reveal the recipe but I’ll let my loyal readers choose a name for this wonder of wonders. But first, here’s how you create your own little slice of heaven. Please pay attention, because this gets pretty technical. Amateurs need not attempt.

Ingredients:

1 Jar Kraft Original Cheese Whiz

Cheese2

Yes, I like it almost burnt.

1 Box Sunshine Cheez-It Baked Snack Crackers

I Loaf Classic White Wonder Bread

Directions (1 serving):

  • Take 2 slices of Classic White Wonder Bread, toast to your taste. I prefer mine nearly burnt. Note: Only Wonder Bread please. Don’t cheat yourself people.
  • Remove toasted slices from toaster or toaster oven, lay on clean surface.
  • Spread Kraft Original Cheese Whiz liberally upon one slice of toasted bread.
  • Carefully place Sunshine Cheez-It Baked Snack Crackers on top of Cheese Whiz in 3-rows of 3 (9 total).
  • Gently place second slice of bread on top of bottom slice.
  • Take 30-seconds to admire your work of art.
  • Bite, chew, and let the cheesy goodness take you to a better place.Cheese3
  • Repeat as desired until full.
  • Thank God you’re a reader of Shoe: Untied.

You’re welcome.

Now, what do we name this tasty concoction? The Cheesewich Overdose Nectar of the Gods? The Toasted Cheesy Shoewich from Heaven? I need a name!

Help me out people!

Cheese4

M-m-m-m-m . . .

Comments
  1. I can’t believe I know you?!?!

  2. Colin Kelley says:

    Oh, you mean the “Cheez-Whip” sandwich? I’ve been making those for decades.

  3. InMyHead says:

    The Crunchy Whiz…sounds as disgusting as the sandwich. Seriously Shoe, you’re in desperate need for a good home cooked meal.

  4. […] read about The Sweet Cheezus, the awesome sandwich I invented and wrote about in my blog entitled “Help me name this awesome sandwich I’m pretty sure I invented!”.  Since that post the Sweet Cheezus has spread like wildfire across the good old U.S. of A., […]

Gimme a holler.

